Okuno Seimeido Kunsui Ginsen [Reprint]

Howdy!
This will be my first review of the new year!
Today I will be reviewing Okuno Seimeido’s  Kunsui Ginsen, or  green incense – singing* selection. The stick is your standard brown and is listed as containing “aloeswood and Chinese medicinal herbs”. On first lighting, I smell a hit of salty aloeswood with a touch of pine, with a mid note of plum, and a touch of cassia, nutmeg and sweet spice in the background. Overall I would describe this stick as a mild, sweet, woody floral scent. It is definitely a pleasing aroma, If you are a fan of floral and spice I would definitely give this one a try.

*I think I translated this correct :/

4 Comments

  1. Annette said,

    January 13, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    Hi there – can anyone tell me where I can buy the Primo range in Australia or if not Primo I am after something similar to Kashmiri Rose or Nepal Musk

    thank you – Annette

  2. John said,

    January 11, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    did you get my email?

  3. clairsight said,

    January 2, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Nice one. The translations are always an “iffy” thing. What is your mail address, I have some things to send you. -Ross

    • John said,

      January 2, 2014 at 7:07 pm

      I sent you an email just a second ago.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

