New Incense Review Index Page

Right next to the About link above, I’ve added an index to various incense reviews that I’ll update and add to over time. It’s pretty small at the moment, as I’ve only added pages that featured more indepth and focused appraisals. I’ll still post informally about various new items and such, but only when I tackle a full line or company, will they go there. Feedback welcome as always, if there’s anything else you’d like to see on that page for ease of access, please let me know.

2 Comments

  1. Mike said,

    March 12, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Hi Katlyn!

    Thanks for your comments. With the oud heater, I do believe you’re probably referring to Beth’s (from Essence of the Ages) comments on the various heaters that I posted a while back. I haven’t had a chance to use an oud heater as I ended up purchasing an electric heater.

    I did want to ask you though, I assume you’re the Mermade Magickal Arts company that used to do incenses such as Shamanic Circle, Dream Snake and the like? These were among my very first experiences with excellent nonstick incense. When I first burned Shamanic Circle, it was in the practice room of a band I was playing with at the time and it made a very strong impression on everyone at the time, I was even catching intuitive impressions and the scent hours after I was anywhere near the incense. I remember some of them having some very unusual ingredients in them that you wouldn’t see in incense anymore. I’ve long considered these blends classics, but thought they were discontinued a while back. I also remember a couple resin incenses I liked a lot – Temple of the Sun and Temple of the Moon. Fantastic work.

    Anyway I’d be grateful to receive some samples of any of your blends and will pass my address along by e-mail…

    Mike

  2. March 12, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Mike, I really respect your taste in incense, and appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Please come visit our new site which features 100% natural Incense and Perfume. All incense lines are blended and shaped by hand. We carry the oud heaters, and agree with your thoughts on the over heating, but it is still better than charcoal (I just turn it off after awhile) Also look at the the little foils we offer to keep the heater and censer clean, they work well and are very convenient.

    I would be glad to send you samples of our incense if you like.

    Thanks.

    Katlyn

    Mermade Magickal Arts (since 1984)
    Katlyn Breene (owner)
    http://www.mermadearts.com/
    mermade@lvcm.com


Leave a Reply

