A mild warning that should have been less mild

http://mikesprattle.wordpress.com/2007/06/05/a-mild-warning/

A few months ago, I wrote this entry on what I thought was rather poor business on Capricorn’s Lair’s part. Especially in the last month, I’ve noticed that this article tends to get hits from searches like “capricorns lair complaints” so I went and did the search myself and was astonished at the number of complaints leveled at this company. This page in particular really delivers the scoop, so whatever you do, avoid this company at all costs, especially when there are much more positive experiences to be had (see links on right).

They also have an unsatisfactory rating with Better Business Bureau.

3 Comments

  1. Reginia Sam said,

    August 14, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    In the past I’ve always received my items in a timely manner. I ordered a 14k gold pentacle on July 5th. They said it was shipped on August 6. I asked for a tracking no. Which I used to get the same day it was shipped. A week went by, no item or tracking no. After a week, it was Tuesday. I said I would wait until Friday and if nothing, I would like my refund from PayPal. That same day, Tuesday, they claimed they got the package back, and cancelled my order, never explaining why I never got a tracking no. And said I threatened PayPal which was an all out lie like I did something wrong. I believe they messed up and tried to make it look like it was my fault . All the bad reviews are right, stay far away from this company.

  2. Lisa said,

    December 28, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    I don’t understand how that place can stay in business. All I can hope is that enough people will see our complaints and will stop giving them $. I complained like crazy to Yahoo! shopping but I bet they’ll still deal with them. I’m fighting with my credit card co. now to get my money back.


Leave a Reply

