Custom Incense Storage Boxes

I have been looking for nice wooden boxes to store my incense in for some time now. I finally found some on EBay. I ordered two and they came this week. They are very nicely made with great hard wear and a lot of attention to detail. They smell very clean and fresh and will not be imparting any odor to the incense stored inside (this was an important aspect of the boxes to me).

The makers name is Terry He was happy to make alterations for me. To me these are a very good deal, look really nice and seem to serve their purpose admirably. I got the model with handles so it is easy to carry a part of my collection with me to some of the classes I will be doing about incense. Not to mention that they look much classier then paper grocery bags! I got mine without dividers or padding, there are a variety of ways to get them configured. Enjoy.

– Ross

 

4 Comments

  1. clairsight said,

    June 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    A good choice David, I had not thought of that. I guess that’s one of the reasons blogs can be such great places, the exchange of ideas and different ways to do things is so useful.

    – Ross

  2. David Engel said,

    June 18, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    I ended up using a nice humidor for my incense. Looks great and works beautifully.

  3. Ross Urrere said,

    June 16, 2008 at 11:59 am

    No ingraving, mostly because in my normal style I leaped before looking! Next time I would get something like a smoke trail or such. I got the box that is for EO’s. I really like these, they are quite nice. I will end up getting at least one, probley two more as the collection keeps growing.

    ross

  4. Steve said,

    June 16, 2008 at 5:54 am

    Those look very nice, Ross! What size(s) did you get? Did you get anything engraved on them?


Leave a Reply

