White Lotus Incense at Mermade

Just a quick heads up here. White Lotus, who is one of the very best E.O. importers you can find and has a rock solid reputation for quality control , for a short time had their own incenses made under their guidance and supervision and using their oils. It seems they no longer want to do this and Mermade Magikal Arts is selling off the stock.

I rarely use this type of incense but all that I tried  smelled very good, no synthetics, very strong and clean. The Blue Lotus was very fun and since Lotus E.O. is pretty pricey, a real treat. The Agar Masala has a definite Agarwood/Oud scent riding on top of the Masala base.

I just noticed the Monsoon Rose is gone( really amazing), since I ordered about a week ago so I believe amounts are limeted.

Enjoy  -Ross

6 Comments

  1. Ross Urrere said,

    June 6, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Have a great vacation Hamid, thanks for the feedback.
    -Ross

    • Hamid said,

      June 7, 2009 at 1:27 am

      Thanks Ross, as I write the house is redolent of Spirit Temple. I have also tried the Pan’s Earth both of course from Mermade Arts. Both excellent. I will comment more on my return.
      While in Spain I will be visiting various areas associated with the Moorish Sufis, including the Albucin area of Granada wich has been recolonised by people from Morocco. I will look out for incenses, although I suspect that they will mostly be the cheaper imports from India…

  2. Hamid said,

    June 6, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    I am in the process of trying some of their resinous incenses Ross..Very impressed so far. I am off to Spain for a vacation tomorrow. I will share my thoughts on return.
    I have tried the Monsoon Rose , Kashmir Valley and Forest. Each top quality in their respective ways. And each very similar to the general style and quality of Pure-Incense, Purelands and Jivada. As I have said in another thread,The Monsoon Rose is a dead ringer for Jivada’s Hunuman Rose. I can detect no sythetics with any of them, and in fact they are at pains to point out that don’t use any artificial ingredients.

  3. Ross Urrere said,

    June 6, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Hamid
    They might still have soom, check here.
    http://www.mermadearts.com/index.php?cPath=11_38
    -Ross

  4. Ross Urrere said,

    June 6, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Hamid
    Have you tried theeir other offerings as well. These look pretty interesting. I am just starting to give the Indian’s a run but tend to get hung up on any kind of synthic’s in many of them. One of the reasons the White Lotus stuff seems good to me is the lack of that factore.
    -Ross

  5. Hamid said,

    June 6, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I managed to buy one of the last packs of Monsoon Rose . Wonderful incense, its a pity that its no longer available, but the good news is that Pure-Incense’s Absolute Rose is very similar, and Jivada’s Hanuman Rose ( available from their online store ) is almost identical to my nose.


Leave a Reply

