Upcoming from Ross

As soon as the chest cold I managed to take on subsides I will be bring out a Fred Solls review, some new things from Mermade and hopefully some new additions to the Seijudo high grade Kyara/Aloeswood line up which Kohshi/Japan Incense is bring in.

Down the way there should be a new Aloeswood from Baieido  called

Tobiume( Flying Plum Tree),  got to love the name 🙂  This is not in the US yet, but the NYC Gift Show is this coming weekend, so anything is possible! Says Ross hopefully.

3 Comments

  1. David Oller said,

    August 13, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Ross, If you waqnt to email me the address for the three of you, I will send you guys a sample of Tobiume.

    David

  2. Claire said,

    August 12, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Poor Ross, isn’t this your second nasty cold of the year? I hope you are feeling 100% again soon.

  3. Mike said,

    August 11, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    I had the heater out yesterday and belatedly tried three Mermade blends. The first one I tried I thought was Heart Beat and it had the most incredible cinnamon like vibe that went on for hours of heating, yet I look at the recipe and don’t see cinnamon in there so I’m wondering which one I tried first as I’m not home to look at the vials. A while back I bought these cinnamon resin pieces, which I take to be some sort of resin blended with cinnamon oil and it smells just like a bag of those little red hot cinnamon candies. This blend had a lot of interesting resins out front but eventually mellowed out into this cinnamon smell. Loved it.

    Next up I tried what I thought was a blend called Earth Church. Now I got a bit confused with this name because Mermade have an incense under this name that are like big sticks or mini smudges. I’m pretty sure I checked the label a couple times this time, but since I can’t find a blend by this name at the site, I’m not quite sure what I saw. 🙂 But this was more a typical resin blend in the forest vein with lots of frank, pine resin and such, definitely very nice but I’ll need a little more time with it.

    The one that overwhelmed me was the Great Mother which had these big chunks of Golden Nile Temple resin mixed in with something a lot more herbal, perhaps some labdanum notes, but the mix of the two was really amazing and eventually I had to turn the heater off and go to bed, but I can imagine getting another few hours from this concoction. Simply stunning I thought and it looks to be going “out of print” so I highly recommend to anyone without a vial to grab one. Such a great vibe too.

    I also got the Babylon out again but this one, at least for me, doesn’t seem to work quite as well on a heater, it’s very nice but no matter how hot I turn the heater the aroma seems quite faint, so I need to give it a ride on a piece of charcoal as I did like what I scented.


Leave a Reply

