Incense Trading Circler Alert

If you’re part of the Incense Trading Circle and haven’t checked it in a while, I’m ready to send on the package but have had trouble getting a hold of the first two people on the list. I’ll be away from the list from 11/11 through 11/16  so will plan on a mail date of 11/20 or 11/21.  I will be posting the current queue as I have it in the comments section here, but would recommend any replies regarding the trading circle go on the circle page linked on the left rather than here, I’m just using the front page as an alert as we seem to be at a standstill.

10 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    November 9, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Should we send our address to you at any time or wait until we’re the next in the queue?

    • Mike said,

      November 9, 2009 at 11:32 am

      Any time, Laurie, I’ve got a folder I’m saving them in. Thanks.

      • Laurie said,

        November 9, 2009 at 11:47 am

        Sent it to the gnosis address – hope that was the right one!

    • Janet said,

      November 9, 2009 at 12:04 pm

      Laurie,
      Since you’re right behind me in line, would you like me to throw some Gokuhin Daikunkoh in there for you (and anyone else who might like to try it)?
      It’s a huge roll of huge sticks, I can easily spare some for you to try…..

      • Laurie said,

        November 9, 2009 at 10:15 pm

        That would be really great, Janet, thanks! (Although I don’t want you to go to any extra trouble to do so, mind, since I could potentially end up with it as a Christmas gift anyway.)

        • Janet said,

          November 10, 2009 at 8:40 pm

          It’s no trouble at all…& that way you know in advance if you *really* want it on your Christmas wish list. It’s good stuff, just burned some today, more sandalwood and a little sweetness, not as intense as Reiryo-koh. Also, if you think the box will take too long, I’d be happy to drop it in the mail separately..if interested, have Mike pass me your address and I’ll do it that way!

          • Laurie said,

            November 12, 2009 at 1:46 am

            That would be wonderful, Janet, you’re most kind! 😀

            • Janet said,

              November 20, 2009 at 8:29 am

              Urg. Laurie, I’ve got to figure out where I stashed your address, and am going to try to get that in the mail tomorrow….
              I’ve got it packed, just can’t get to the PO. Sorry so slow.

  2. Mike said,

    November 9, 2009 at 10:20 am

    The queue, putting people who haven’t had the box circulated to them already first, is:

    Dan F>Kristin>Janet>Laurie>Kate>Claire(x2)>Malchus(x2)

    Dan F has not responded at all to queries for several months now, so we’ll assume he’s not reading the list lately (posting this one the main page is the final try). I haven’t been able to get ahold of Kristin in the last week, but am still holding out hope I’ll be able to do so, I do have her address and just want to confirm she’s on the other end as this has taken a while. Janet, please send me your address at any time as you’ll be next if I fail to get ahold of Kristin. For the rest, my e-mail is sigil23 at symbol comcast.net, so everyone else, including those who’ve been in the circle before, please send me your addresses, so I can keep track and send them to the appropriate people. And if I’ve missed anyone, please let me know

    • Mike said,

      November 23, 2009 at 8:48 am

      As mentioned on the trading page, the box is on its way to Kristin. So the new order goes like this.

      Kristin>Janet>Laurie>Kate>Claire(x2)>Malchus(x2)

      I’d also like to take this time to remind traders to take anything out of the box they like and keep. Don’t be shy. 🙂 There really won’t be any problem refreshing the box, particularly on my end, and I believe it’s as big or bigger now as it has been at any time during the first round, in fact there was literally no room left in it when I sent it and I definitely kept the stuff I liked.

      Also please suscribe to the trading page, which I believe you can do by replying and then checking the box that will send you e-mail reminders when someone has posted in the thread (it might not hurt to subscribe to this one either).


Leave a Reply

