Quick admin note…

Things are going to be a little sparse from me over the next several weeks, I’ve cleared out my review cache and haven’t had the time or mood to make notes on incense and am not too sure when I will – although I’ll make a point of it when I find the space.

Also, I’ve made the tentative move to Facebook in case anyone wants to connect there (Mike McLatchey). Be warned that I seemed to get an account almost by accident, am not used to checking it a lot and am still a little intimidated by it, but at the same time I’m impressed with its powers of being able to hook me up with old friends.

6 Comments

  1. Hamid said,

    March 14, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Just to add my appreciation to the sterling work that you contribute to this valuable resource Mike. When you have time we would all value your future contributions too. Sometimes we have to prioritise our time…

    • Mike said,

      March 14, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Thanks a lot Hamid! I think it’s just part of a cycle. Any review I do usually comes from a few different sit down sessions over a long period of time and my routine was probably thrown off a bit by the holidays. I do indeed plan to be back when it all comes together…

  2. Ian said,

    March 10, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Hi Mike

    I also appreciate the time and effort you must have spent working on this wonderful and informative site. I hope all is well with you. I am looking forward to reading your reviews in the future.

    Take care,
    Ian from Canada

  3. Tio said,

    March 10, 2010 at 7:52 am

    I truly appreciate the time and energy such a competent achievement as ORS requires. Its become my handbook on a previously unexplored body of art. As a botanist I see ORS’ potential as an ethnobotanical resource as well. Something to be quite proud of.


Leave a Reply

