Oud oils at Absolute Trygve

Great piece at  Absolute Trygve blog. The store(Enfleurage) has six differnt oud oils in stock right now at very reasonable prices. The great thing about the things in this store is that the owner and blog writer, Trygve, goes directly to the distillation sites to get the stuff. This means that it is the real deal and in many cases she has watched the process from start to  finish. Very unusual in this day and age. She also had wood chips in the store, but you need to call in to find out whats there at the moment. There might be ambergries to. This is starting to read like a roll call of my favorite things.

The possibility of getting into Oud/Agarwood oils is actually pretty scary to me given the amount I already spend on incense and essential oils/absolutes 🙂 But knowing someone who sells them with a great reputation makes it a lot most appealing. Oh look, my wallet is twitching, I think it’s going into shock!  -Ross

2 Comments

  1. clairsight said,

    May 16, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Thanks for the tip Anya. I am going for a couple of them next payday! Her prices are good and I really like the whole vib of her setup.
    -ross

  2. Anya said,

    May 15, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Hey, Ross, I just got some more of her premium Laotian – I use it in my Temple perfume. And her champaka is amazing, too.


Leave a Reply

