New Shoyeido Website

http://www.shoyeido.com/

13 Comments

  1. David said,

    September 23, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Hey Mike,

    Here’s a question. I was burning some Shoyeido Genroku coil the other day and all of a sudden it reminded me of the warm, dusty, almost cumin like scent I experience when cutting up celery. What was going on?

    Best,

    David

    • Mike said,

      September 29, 2010 at 10:49 am

      Hi David. I’m not sure if you’re not experiencing exactly that, it’s a trait that Genroku shares with Misho. It’s definitely an element that isn’t part of the ingredients list, so I’d guess it’s probably a Chinese medicinal spice that’s part of the “other herbs and spices.” Those are incenses that do occasionally seem to remind people of food, Misho is particularly masala-like in a curry sense.

  2. glennjf said,

    July 19, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Hi Mike,

    It’s directed to whoever posted the link, the post isn’t signed so I don’t know who that is but I hope they return to find there’s a whole bunch of websites already gathered together on the homepage. With any luck they’ll be using the RSS feed for posts.

    I’ve tried the link they posted just now and it’s not working, at the moment, looks like the Shoyeido website may be down at moment.

    • Mike said,

      July 19, 2010 at 3:06 pm

      Glenn, Any “unnamed” post is going to come from me, the rest of the writers (Ross, Anne and Steve) sign their name to their posts. The reason why is because the template we use for ORS doesn’t tag the author. This post was to let people know that Shoyeido have a new web site, that is they are using a totally different scheme and software to what they were using before. I probably should have been more clear about that.

      • glennjf said,

        July 19, 2010 at 3:25 pm

        Now that’s got me laughing 😀

        I certainly don’t need to be directing you to your own Iist of Incense Companies now do I!

        I’m very slowly figuring out how this blog posting business works. I noted just now when I looked to the top of this page, under the topic heading there’s some links appearing beside the date associated with the post. The first link says “Administrative” you bet your sweet bippy that’s one I will be watching out for from now on!

        • Mike said,

          July 19, 2010 at 3:33 pm

          I was wondering. 🙂 The links you’re looking at are Categories, it’s how the list on the left sorts and how you can get a group of, say, blog posts related to a particular company. In fact it would probably work for the author as well, but that would mean going back over 100s of posts and adding those tags, something I don’t think anyone’s in a hurry to do…

          • glennjf said,

            July 19, 2010 at 3:47 pm

            Better things to do I reckon, which reminds me… there’s a nice stick of incense here needs lighting 🙂

      • Anne said,

        July 21, 2010 at 7:19 pm

        Ha! My itchy trigger finger and overworked brain just posted my Air Sponge review, and I forgot to sign the post as by me!

        Ah well, I knew I shouldn’t have posted when tired! :O

        • Anne said,

          July 21, 2010 at 7:27 pm

          And then I realized that I could go back in and re-edit my post. I’m such a silly thing! Well no, not really, more of an over-worked office drone, but that’s another story…

          • glennjf said,

            July 21, 2010 at 7:33 pm

            I could go back in and re-edit my post.

            I can only dream of such luxuries 🙂

            • glennjf said,

              July 22, 2010 at 3:10 pm

              Another ahhh moment for me 🙂

              I’ve only just now discovered that by loading the homepage at anytime one gets to see the topic list in chronological order starting with the most recently added.

              I’ve been using the RSS options to access not realising this method of viewing recent topics was so easily accessible. Obviously I’m still wearing my “L” plates.

              https://olfactoryrescueservice.wordpress.com/

  3. glennjf said,

    July 19, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    There already exists here a list of Incense Companies. Located on the homepage of the blog, Shoyeido’s website appears there already along with various others.

    Homepage… https://olfactoryrescueservice.wordpress.com/

    Load the homepage, scroll down Pages, located directly underneath Search until you reach the Incense Companies, voilà.


Leave a Reply

