Coming soon…

I managed to finally get a whole bunch of incense notes done, so over the next month or so, will be rolling out lots of new articles. First up, the first batch of incenses from the Chinese company Huitong (Anne will be covering the second half somewhere down the line), the Nitiraj Classic and Color Aromatherapy ranges, five Sarathi masalas, the new Shroff wet masalas in two parts, six Tibetan incenses from Doma, Kunmeido’s Gokuhin Daikunkoh, the beginning of a look at the incenses sold via the Krishna website, five Natural Arogya incenses, more from Mystic Temple, and probably a lot more. Hopefully I’ll start rolling these out this week.

8 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    July 13, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Can’t wait to see them! When you refer to the Krishna incense, are you talking store.krishna.com, or krishnastore.com? It looks like they each have a different set.

    • Mike said,

      July 13, 2011 at 1:46 pm

      Hi Emily, this group:

      http://krishnastore.com/masala-incense-variety-pack-h-krishna-731.html

      I have to admit to being way, way behind at this point though. My intent was to have a lot of this stuff live by now, but life has other intentions. 🙂

      • Emily said,

        July 14, 2011 at 10:00 am

        Thanks Mike! I just ordered that set as well and will be curious to compare notes. Also, thanks for the Nitiraj posting…saved me a few bucks. Have you ever heard of Karuna incense? They have a small range of 4 or 5 scents with names like Moonbeam and Loveflower. Looks interesting but I hesitate to try without more info.

        • Mike said,

          July 14, 2011 at 10:25 am

          Hi Emily, if my recollection is correct I believe Karuna incenses are charcoals, which would mean they’re probably mostly perfume driven. I generally consider this style very low priority in terms of reviews. 🙂

          • Emily said,

            July 15, 2011 at 1:39 pm

            Actually that info is perfect! That’s all I need to know 🙂 Just won’t hold a candle to the Shroff Shanti that I’ve been enjoying lately. That incense is turning into one whose scent memory sticks with me and I “crave.”

            • Mike said,

              July 15, 2011 at 2:55 pm

              No doubt on that. I’ll be airing the Shroff reviews with Shanti over two days next week!

              • Carrie said,

                July 15, 2011 at 3:45 pm

                I see another order in my near future. 😀

  2. Mike said,

    July 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Have to admit at this point that I’m still not quite sure when I’m going to get a second to roll some of these reviews out. But I mean to!


Leave a Reply

