Souk’ed Agarwood and other incenses from Ross

I have created a small batch of Souk’ed Agrawood, slightly different this time with more of a woody scent and with both raw and tinctured musk and raw and tinctured ambergris, plus a little bit of some E.O.’s. The wood itself comes come from Shunkodoh and tends toward the “sweet” side.  I have about 5 offerings of this and it will be some time until the next batch.  $65/5 grams

Ambergris and Sandalwood (extra ambergris added, just because) $45/5 grams

Ocean of Night at $40/15 grams

You can contact me at “clairsight at yahoo dot com”

6 Comments

  1. Hisham said,

    September 19, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Ross, Tinctured Musk and Ambergris do they give off any toxic fume when burned. the reason I ask is if E.O. and Tinctures are not meant to be burned but rather worn and evaporated, wouldn’t be risky to burn them even if they give off nice smell?

    • September 19, 2012 at 9:52 am

      Hello Hisham
      Pretty much every culture with access to these two materials has been using it in incense for thousands of years and I cannot find any health warnings or stories of people dropping to the floor after using it.
      The 200 proof grain alcohol that they are tinctured in(at least mine) evaporates very quickly, which is one of the reasons why I use it.

      On the other hand the use of synthetic musk’s and ambergris in incense and what they do or become when heated and breathed might be open to debate.
      I use only natural ingredients in my incense, mostly because I cannot stand how the synthetics smell and I really do wonder at what happens when they or any of the other synthetics burn.
      -Ross

  2. September 13, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    Down to one left on the Souked Agarwood!

  3. September 11, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    I have say that this is the goods folks….don’t miss this opportunity to experience these rare ingredients! I keep mine for very special occasions.

    • September 11, 2012 at 9:17 pm

      Thanks Katlyn.

      • greggking said,

        September 13, 2012 at 6:20 pm

        I think I’ll just make my own, thanks 🙂 Still reverse engineering the Ocean, but suspect I’ll just keep buying instead.


Leave a Reply

